# THE MISS AFKANSAS SCHOLARSHIP PAGEANT

Shannon & Ted Skokos, along with The Skokos Foundation, have proudly been **sponsors for 23 years** and contributed more than \$305,000 toward the educational advancement of ladies competing in the Miss Arkansas scholarship organization. Below is a list of past Skokos MAO Scholarship Recipients and their outstanding academic achievements to which their scholarship funds were applied:



2023 Scholarship Recipient: Cori Keller

Arkansas State University, Bachelor of Science, Exercise Science, cum laude, 2020

Arkansas State University, Masters of Science, Mass Communication. 2022



2022 Scholarship Recipient: Ebony Mitchell

University of Central Arkansas, Bachelor of Business Administration, 2019

John Brown University, Masters of Health Administration, 2022



University of Arkansas, Bachelor of Science in Speech Language Pathology, 2022



2019-20 Scholarship Recipient: Darynne Dahlem

University of Arkansas Honors College, B.S. in Animal Science, cum laude, 2019

UA for Medical Sciences, MD, honors in Pediatrics, 2024



2018 Scholarship Recipient: Claudia Raffo

Arkansas State University, Bachelor in Chemistry (prepharmacy) and minor in General Business, 2018

UA for Medical Sciences, Doctor of Pharmacy, 2023



2017 Scholarship Recipient: Maggie Benton

University of Arkansas, Bachelor of Arts Communication, 2017

Clinton School of Public Service, Masters of Public Service, 2020



## 2016 Scholarship Recipient: Savvy Shields

University of Arkansas, Bachelor of Fine Arts, 2018



2016 Scholarship Recipient: Savannah Skidmore

University of Arkansas, Bachelor of Arts in Broadcast Journalism, 2018

University of Arkansas School of Law, Juris Doctorate, 2022





2015 Scholarship Recipient: Loren McDaniel

University of Arkansas, Bachelor of Arts in Theater, 2015



**2014 Scholarship Recipient: Ashton Campbell** 

University of Arkansas, BA Business Administration, 2016

University of Illinois, Masters of Business Administration, 2022



University of Arkansas, Bachelor of Arts in Communications, magna cum laude, 2011



2012 Scholarship Recipient: Sloane Roberts

University of Arkansas, Bachelor of Arts in Communication, 2014





2011 Scholarship Recipient: Kristen Glover

Ouachita Baptist University, B.S. in Chemistry, magna cum laude, 2011

UAMS College of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy, honors, 2016



2010 Scholarship Recipient: Alyse Eady

Ouachita Baptist University, BA Speech Communication & BA in Mass Communication, 2010

Purdue University, MS Communication and Media Studies, w/distinction, 2017





### 2009 Scholarship Recipient: Sara Slocum

University of Central Arkansas, BA in Liberal Arts, summa cum laude, 2008

University of Arkansas School of Law, Juris Doctorate, 2012



## 2008 Scholarship Recipient: Ashlen Batson

Univ. of Central AR, B.S., M.S. Speech Language Pathology, summa cum laude, 2010, 2012

AR Consortium for the PhD in Communication Sciences & Disorders, Ph.D., summa cum laude 2017

#### 2007 Scholarship Recipient: Katie Bailey

University of Central Arkansas, International Business & French, 2005

Institute Catholique de Paris, International Masters of Business Administration, 2009



#### 2002 Scholarship Recipient: Lauren Davidson

John Brown University, Bachelor in Biology, 2004

Travecca Nazarene University, Masters of Physician Assistant Studies, 2007



Additional Skokos MAO Scholarship Recipients: Adrielle Churchill (2005 & 2006) preliminary competition winner and runner-up to Miss Arkansas, Sarah Moody (2003 & 2004) preliminary competition winner, and Brandi Watkins (2001) preliminary competition winner and runner-up to Miss Arkansas



www.skokosfoundation.com

"Leaving the Earth just a little better than we found it."